Downloads for Windows 10 - New users' reviews

Xeoma Video Surveillance Software 16.6.6 review by Chris Angel (Jan 13, 2017)

I have been using the stock and free TRENDnetVIEW Pro Software, which comes with my cameras to do my video surveillance. The free version cannot be setup as windows service and after I inquire with Trendnet I found out that I have to purchase paid version, which is actually not produced by Trendnet but by Luxriot and is quite expensive for the average home owner. I searched for alternatives and found out Xeoma. They have a trial, which allow you to test the system. The software supports a variety of cameras and Trendnet cameras that I have work without issues. Their interface is a lot more modern than traditional systems and it takes some time to get used to it, but it utilizes the screen space a lot more efficiently and once you get used to it, everything is a lot easier to setup and track. Xeoma has a variety of modules, which are very advanced. You can setup license place and face recognitions. Object detector for abandon objects. Object tracking and privacy masking to name a few. What I found very useful is that in the motion detection module I can adjust the size of the object that would trigger the motion recording. With the old software, I cannot do that and moving leaves or sun shadow would trigger recording, which is useless and would make it a lot harder to preview recordings. I would definitely recommend that software for its features, ease of use and affordability. I give it five stars.

OST to PST File Converter 14.09 review by John Louis (Jan 10, 2017)

Kernel third party OST to PST conversion tool saved my data and lost of time. All of sudden my OST files got corrupted, it was a panic situation for me. Because around 7-8 hours I worked in Offline mode. I downloaded this software and it safely convert my corrupt OST file it to PST file. I would really recommend this software to all professional and nonprofessional peoples.

Windows 10 x64 1607 B14393 review by ravikumar k g (Jan 4, 2017)

i am facing lot of problems after upgrading my hp pavillion g6 from windows 8.1 to windows 10 any drivers were not supporting and installed drivers for wifi , internalspeakers, then bluetooth it was working initially now since mine is windows home user single language the updates are automatically installed and removed my bluetooth option totally, and even after installing drivers its microsoft le enumerator is not functioning.and antivirus -kaspersky is also not working with winows 10,now the microsoft is controlling all the systems by the way of giving free software and updating automatically weather the systems works or not.and its time consuming for users and to take laptop to service centres and to get back to older versions.this is how mnc companies play with users, and i lost many of my valuable data which could not be recoverd ,so be careful in using windows 10

OmniPage Ultimate 18.0 review by Randal Chase (Jan 3, 2017)

This product does not run on the latest version (1607) of Windows 10. I can find no way to get it to work.

Samsung Kies 3 3.2.16044_2 review by Randy S (Dec 27, 2016)

Downloaded Kies 3 from Samsung.com and backed up my Galaxy 4 to resolve a software conflict... only to find Kies 3 is not Win10 compatible. No warning dialogue box or any notification about being non-Win10 compatible. I'm done with Androids and Samsung can't really afford to loose any more cell phone buyers can they?

Samsung Kies 3 3.2.16044_2 review by Steve (Dec 27, 2016)

Hi khalil Rahman. For Samsung S6 try Samsung Smart Switch. Samsung's Kies 3 no longer supports the Samsung Galaxy S6 and the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge. After installation on your PC or MAC, your Samsung Galaxy Galaxy S6 or Samsung S6 Edge can easily be connected to your computer via USB.
https://www.windows10download.com/samsung-smart-switch/

Samsung Kies 3 3.2.16044_2 review by khalil Rahman (Dec 27, 2016)

Hi

I would like to inform you that instructions and compatibility of your software is rubbish, waste of time and ridiculous. I have spent so much money to but Lenovo Z50 machine with windows 10 and unfortunately i am unable to connect my Samsung S6 with my machine or any other USB to transfer the data.
Do you really think people have time to deal with this rubbish, everyday there are so many useless updates delaying the users and still unable to perform the basic functions.

Sony ACID Pro 7.0e review by Matthew Faoro (Dec 26, 2016)

this software will not run on windows 10, i put my serial number in and then it says wait for application to restart and then nothing happens, i spent $130 on this product and it is not working.

Samsung Kies 3 3.2.16044_2 review by Loumi (Dec 25, 2016)

Since I've upgraded to win 10, I can no longer sync my phone with computer. Samsung kies 3 is not compatible anymore.

Windows 10 1607 B14393 review by Faye Fransson (Dec 24, 2016)

Windows 10 is terrific!!! Glad I upgrade! Didn't have many problems. Faye

Windows 10 1607 B14393 review by Steven Vaughn (Dec 19, 2016)

No Problems between windows10 an the laptops but the 2 desktops a duel core an a I7 has all sorts of problems missing Dlls/errors an constant failure to load windows

Windows 10 1607 B14393 review by Steven Vaughn (Dec 19, 2016)

No problem with the laptops and Windows 10 but the two desktops a dual-core and an a i7 has had all sorts of problems

Kobo Desktop Application windows 10 o review by sandra whitford (Dec 12, 2016)

Unless I am missing something there doesn't seem to be a way to sort my library (add categories) on my desktop app. These come up beautifully on the iPad but I cannot seem to worth ion the desktop. I would like to be able to set up categories on the windows platform too.