Downloads for Windows 10 - New users' reviews

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 8.1.5 review by B. Morris (Jan 23, 2023)

A mighty tool for network administrators. Provides a lot of info in its scan results and can launch other tools and sessions from there.

Heimdal PRO 2.2.9 review by Karl Schmidt Kristiansen (Jan 15, 2023)

The best Antivirus both when it comes to the physical appearance/effectiveness etc.

Chili Free Antivirus 1.0.21 review by Karl Schmidt Kristiansen (Jan 15, 2023)

The best Antivirus both when it comes to the physical appearance/effectiveness etc.

MouseJiggle 4.6 review by Ian Colby (Jan 8, 2023)

MouseJiggle cycles through your screens when away and keeps your Screens, Microsoft Teams, Skype & Outlook active & green. You can get it from https://www.mousejiggle.org. It will prevent screen locking until you switch it off or close your notebook/desktop or shut down.

It measures 60 seconds of inactivity on your PC & then kicks in programmatically moving the screens whether they are on 1 or more displays. (It moves the screens like Microsoft Teams & Outlook back to their original positions as well) This is done with a random timer every 60 to 90 seconds. It happens so fast you cannot see it. When you get back to your computer & use the keyboard it stops & just emits a low level screen awake as to not interfere with your work when you are working from home. At work you can switch it off or responsibly lock your screen

The great thing is it supports all your connected screens, which makes it the best mouse jiggler & a cut above the rest.

It is a great productivity utility as it sits in the taskbar out of your way

nGlide 2.10 review by SHOAIB AKHTAR (Nov 15, 2022)

NICE SOFTWARE

Pixie 4.1 review by md. anowar hossain (Nov 11, 2022)

THE BEST SOFTWARE OF COLOR CODE & HELPFUL ALL.

Euro Truck Simulator 2 1.38.1.15 review by karthikeyan (Nov 11, 2022)

its an ausome game to play and my favourite game. in this it's easy to drive the truck and the graphics is very good,maps, routies are excellent to drive.

Subtitle Edit 3.6.8 review by Allan Higdon (Nov 6, 2022)

Professional Quality Subtitle Editor available as Freeware.

ExplorerMax 2.0.3.30 review by Роман Афанасьев (Oct 10, 2022)

I have always disliked some of the limited functionality of Windows Explorer (File Explorer). Most importantly it is not convenient to move files between directories. Especially when I had to copy or move files from one folder to different folders on a different hard drive.
In all my time using Windows, I have tried many file managers. Some were well known, others few had heard of. There were two-panel and even four-panel file managers. All of them were good, but some were just plain expensive and some required installing a bunch of plugins in order to get the features I needed. I just wanted to install it and start using it.
Finally, I found what I was looking for. Explorer Max is a great alternative to the standard windows Explorer.
You can find it at https://explorermax.drivethelife.com/. Explorer Max is in the style of Chrome, it features tabbed work that Explorer Max is more efficient with files.
At the time of writing, Explorer Max (version 2.0.3.30) is compatible with Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows 8.1/8 and of course Windows 10 and Windows 11. Localization is available in: English, French, Polish, Chinese, Korean, Danish, Dutch, Italian and Spanish.
What is so good about Explorer Max?
1. Let me start with the layout. The style is excellent. You can't tell Explorer Max from the standard Windows file manager. That's a good thing, I'm a conservative.
2. You can change the appearance of Explorer by yourself. It has a dark and light theme. You can also set a system theme - once you change your Windows accent color, Explorer Max will instantly react to that change. In short, Explorer Max will look organic whichever theme you choose. I really like apps that have the same style and color scheme.
3. I already said that Explorer Max is styled like Chrome - it is tabbed. You can easily open multiple directories or files in the same window and switch between them. It's easy to move files or folders around without opening a new window in the standard Windows Explorer. Tabs can be added by drag and drop.
4. In Explorer Max you will be able to track a file over time. Browsing history is divided into periods: today, yesterday, last week, last month. I forgot to say that you can clear unwanted history completely or partially.
5. Explorer Max supports a plugin. This is PhotoMax program for viewing and creating photo and video albums. It is very convenient that you can run this program directly from Explorer.
6. In addition, Explorer Max can also be a dual-pane manager. There is a button for that.
7. Very fast search. Literally in one second.
The program is paid and costs $ 6.95 per month. The developer provides a trial. You have the full functionality of the program to appreciate it.
I also want to say that Explorer Max is very fast and smooth. It is a whole new level of file manager. Give it a try. You will like it https://explorermax.drivethelife.com/
P.S. Sorry, English is not my native language.

vMix 25.0.0.34 review by BUMC STUDIO (Oct 7, 2022)

THE BEST VIDEO MIX VERSION EVER, I SHALL RATE IT 6 STARS IF PERMITTED, GOOD JOB I MUST SAY

BASIC 2 DOSBox 1.2.0 review by Aigbe Princewill (Oct 5, 2022)

Excellent package for BASIC programming for beginners

ClipMate Clipboard Extender 7.5.26 review by Joe Aiken (Sep 24, 2022)

Under Win10 this was the best clipboard extender (IMHO). Clips are stored in a multi-user external database. It can screen capture, edit captured text, and many other features.
Under Win11 it is still great, but the Clipbar toolbar is no longer available (thanks Microsoft).

MAXA Cookie Manager 6.0 review by Nuddy (Sep 23, 2022)

Now unuseable. Doesn't work any longer although I have paid for the Pro Version. Disgusting.

Copssh 7.7.0 review by Vinodh (Sep 20, 2022)

Good Tool for secure transfer